MLB Baseball

#55
Roenis Elías
ERA S K
4.07 11 43
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1988 Birthplace: Guantanamo, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
July 14 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Sunday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Saturday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Roenis Elias blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Roenis Elias fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Friday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Roenis Elias walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Thursday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Roenis Elias walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Thursday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Roenis Elias blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Sunday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Sunday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Elias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Elias struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE1:59 AM CT-Roenis Elias improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 14-2 on Thursday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Thursday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Roenis Elias improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-5 on Monday. Elias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Roenis Elias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Monday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Sunday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Friday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Thursday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Sea 10 12 0 - 0 29 29 1 163.2 151 77 70 16 64 3 143 1.31 3.85
2015 Sea 5 8 0 - 0 22 20 0 115.1 106 57 53 15 44 1 97 1.30 4.14
2016 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.2 15 11 11 2 5 1 3 2.61 12.91
2017 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 3.00 0.00
2018 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 23 4 0 51.0 46 17 15 1 16 1 34 1.22 2.65
2019 Sea 2 1 11 - 13 38 0 0 42.0 36 24 19 7 16 1 43 1.24 4.07
Career 20 23 11 - 13 116 54 1 380.0 354 186 168 41 146 7 321 1.32 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Sea 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Sea 23 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 116 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 413 97 89 93.4 56.65
Curveball 93 81 73 76.3 12.76
Slider 1 79 79 79 .14
Changeup 222 90 80 85.6 30.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.