MLB Baseball

#27
Lucas Giolito
ERA W-L K
3.48 4-3 97
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Saturday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 3-2, allowing zero hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-0 on Thursday. Giolito struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Saturday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Friday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 0 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 21.1 26 18 16 7 12 0 11 1.78 6.75
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 45.1 31 14 12 8 12 0 34 0.95 2.38
2018 CWS 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 173.1 166 123 118 27 90 2 125 1.48 6.13
2019 CWS 14 9 0 - 0 29 29 3 176.2 131 69 67 24 57 1 228 1.06 3.41
2020 CWS 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 1 72.1 47 31 28 8 28 0 97 1.04 3.48
Career 31 29 0 - 0 86 84 4 489.0 401 255 241 74 199 3 495 1.23 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 6 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 CWS 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 CWS 29 4 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 86 14 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .143 .143 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 614 97 89 94 50.58
Curveball 12 81 75 77.4 .99
Slider 180 88 81 84.9 14.83
Changeup 408 84 78 80.9 33.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.