MLB Baseball

#77
Luke Jackson
ERA S K
5.48 0 15
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/24/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 15-2 on Friday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 14-1 on Monday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Tuesday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luke Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Saturday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-9 on Friday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10 on Sunday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Friday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Luke Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Luke Jackson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Monday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Luke Jackson improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 2 0 6 1.11 4.26
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 22 14 14 4 8 0 3 2.57 10.80
2017 Atl 2 0 0 - 0 43 0 0 50.2 55 26 26 4 19 4 33 1.46 4.62
2018 Atl 1 2 1 - 2 35 0 0 40.2 41 22 20 3 21 3 46 1.52 4.43
2019 Atl 9 2 18 - 25 70 0 0 72.2 76 34 31 10 26 4 106 1.40 3.84
2020 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 21.1 31 16 13 1 12 0 15 2.02 5.48
Career 13 4 19 - 27 180 0 0 203.1 230 115 107 23 88 11 209 1.56 4.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 43 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 35 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 181 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 12 8 6 2 4 0 12 10.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 4 3 1 2 0 6 10.13
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 4 3 1 2 0 6 10.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 96 92 94.5 36.45
Curveball 88 86 81 83.6 21.67
Slider 164 89 84 86.6 40.39
Cut Fastball 6 91 88 90 1.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.