MLB Baseball

#17
Kris Bryant
AVG HR RBI
.292 11 23
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 5.09
Position: 3BBorn: 1/4/1992 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2013)


Latest News
May 25 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 5-1. The homer was his 11th of the season. Bryant scored twice. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: After hitting two home runs in his first 21 games, Bryant has gone deep nine times in his last 22 contests.
May 25 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 24 6:29 AM PT7:29 AM MT8:29 AM CT9:29 AM ET9:29 ET13:29 GMT21:29 6:29 AM MST8:29 AM EST8:59 AM VEN17:29 UAE8:29 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Bryant scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 23 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 3 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6. The homers were his ninth and 10th of the season. Bryant scored four times. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: Bryant, who reached base five times Sunday, is batting .339 with six home runs, two doubles, eight RBIs and 12 runs in 14 games since May 2. The Cubs play their next four against the Giants, and Bryant his .318 with three home runs and nine RBIs in 11 games against San Francisco last season, including the NLDS.
May 19 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 18 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. The homer was his eighth of the season. Bryant scored twice. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: The Cubs have a weekend series with the Brewers beginning Friday at Wrigley Field, and Bryant is batting .385 with three doubles, five RBIs, four runs, three walks and three stolen bases in six games versus Milwaukee this season.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 17 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. Bryant scored once. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: The reigning NL MVP made his first appearance after missing three games with an illness and picked up where he left off before getting sick.
May 16 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Bryant is back in the lineup Tuesday against the Reds after sitting out last weekend's three-game series in St. Louis due to an illness.
Analysis: The reigning NL MVP is hitting .381 (24 for 63) with five home runs over his last 16 games.
May 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Bryant was scratched from Friday's lineup with a stomach virus and will sit out Saturday's game at St. Louis as well.
Analysis: Jeimer Candelario started at third base in place of the reigning NL MVP, who's hitting .381 (24 for 63) with five home runs over his last 16 games.
May 10 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Analysis: The Cubs are off Thursday before Friday's series opener at St. Louis. Bryant is batting just .212 while slugging .294 in 21 games at Busch Stadium, but is 9 for 20 against Mike Leake, Friday's scheduled starter.
May 10 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 8-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Analysis: Bryant's average if over .300 again, and he's now hitting .390 with a .500 OBP in his last 15 games.
May 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Bryant has cooled off, going 1 for 14 over his last three games.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 7 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 6 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 11-6. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: Bryant came in hitting .363 with six homers, 10 doubles, a triple, 16 RBIs, 21 runs and 18 walks over his previous 26 contests.
May 5 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Analysis: After going 0 for 13 in his first three games, the reigning NL MVP has hit .363 with six homers, 10 doubles, a triple, 16 RBIs, 21 runs and 18 walks over his last 26 contests.
May 4 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 4 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Bryant scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Analysis: After a slow start, Bryant is batting .417 with three homers and eight RBIs over his last 15 games.
May 4 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Analysis: Bryant started one night after he was lifted for a pinch hitter because of a sore calf on Tuesday. He has hit safely in 13 of 14 games, batting .382 with 10 extra-base hits, eight RBIs, 14 runs and nine walks.
May 3 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. Bryant scored twice. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: Bryant, who has homered in three of the last five games, was pinch-hit for in the eighth inning because of a sore calf. Bryant doesn't expect to miss any time.
May 2 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Analysis: Bryant walked but his 11-game hitting streak came to an end. He is batting .362 with a .456 OBP in his last 12 contests.
May 1 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Bryant went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .378 during an 11-game hitting streak.
Apr. 29 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Kris Bryant went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Bryant scored twice. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Bryant has seemed to put his slow start behind him. After seeing his average stand at .212, Bryant has put together a 10-game hitting streak during which he's 16 for 41 (.390) with a homer, six doubles, six RBIs, 11 runs and eight walks.
Apr. 29 11:46 PM PT12:46 AM MT1:46 AM CT2:46 AM ET2:46 ET6:46 GMT14:46 11:46 PM MST1:46 AM EST2:16 AM VEN10:46 UAE1:46 AM CT-Kris Bryant went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 27 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Bryant stayed hot with his second three-hit effort in three games Wednesday at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Bryant is 13 for 33 (.394) with five RBIs, four doubles and eight runs during an eight-game hitting streak. He's only homered in one game this season, belting a pair in a loss to the Pirates on April 15.
Apr. 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Bryant had a double among his three hits in the Cubs' 14-3 win at Pittsburgh on Monday.
Analysis: Bryant has now hit safely in the last six games, batting .346 with three doubles, four RBIs and six runs. In 19 career games at PNC Park, Bryant is batting .413 with a 12 extra-base hits, 16 runs and a 1.116 OPS.
Apr. 19 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Bryant singled, walked, drove in a run and scored twice Wednesday against the Brewers.
Analysis: He's 3 for 9 over the last two games following an 0-for-8 stretch.
Apr. 15 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Bryant hit his first two homers of the season Saturday in a loss to Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Bryant's first home run was the sixth ball to hit the left-field scoreboard since 2015. The slugger is 10 for 28 with seven RBIs in his last seven games following an 0-for-13 start.
Apr. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Bryant doubled, scored and drew a walk Friday.
Analysis: Bryant's homerless streak to open the season has reached 10 games, and he's 2 for 13 in the last four.
Apr. 9 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Bryant went 3 for 4 in the Cubs' 7-3 win over the Brewers on Sunday.
Analysis: After going 1 for 16 to start the season, Bryant is 6 for 10 over the past two games.
Apr. 9 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Bryant broke out of his early slump with his first three RBIs of the season and the Cubs overcame a shaky start by Kyle Hendricks to beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 Saturday night.
Analysis: Bryant had managed a mere single in 16 at-bats this year before going 3 for 6. He hit a two-run double in the third inning and an RBI single in the fourth. The Cubs face Zach Davies in Sunday's finale, and Bryant is 5 for 14 with a homer, triple and double against the Milwaukee right-hander.
Apr. 8 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Bryant recorded his first hit of the season with a fifth-inning single Friday, also drawing a walk and stealing a base.
Analysis: Bryant began the season 0 for 14 at the plate, the longest hitless stretch to start a season by the reigning MVP since Ryne Sandberg in 1985. Maybe another good sign is that he didn't strike out once Friday after fanning six times in his first three games.
Apr. 6 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Bryant went 0 for 4 and struck out twice in Thursday's 6-4 win over the Cardinals. He also walked and scored a run.
Analysis: The NL MVP is 0 for 13 this season, but we think it's only a matter of time until he gets going for the Cubs.
Mar. 10 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-The Cubs signed Bryant to a $1.05 million, one-year deal, making him the highest-paid player in a second year of service time in major league history.
Analysis: The third baseman's deal reported Thursday night breaks the previous record set by Los Angeles Angels center fielder Mike Trout, who re-signed with his team for $1 million in 2014. FanRag Sports first reported Bryant's new contract and it was later confirmed by multiple media outlets. The 25-year-old Bryant was rewarded after hitting .292 with 39 home runs and 102 RBIs in only his second season, helping the Cubs win their first World Series in 108 years.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 151 559 87 154 31 5 26 99 77 199 13 4 .275 .369 .488
2016 ChC 155 603 121 176 35 3 39 102 75 154 8 5 .292 .385 .554
2017 ChC 43 168 33 49 12 1 11 23 28 41 4 2 .292 .400 .571
Career 349 1330 241 379 78 9 76 224 180 394 25 11 .285 .380 .529

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 34 2 6 1 1 2 5 3 12 0 0 .176 .243 .441
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 4 17 1 3 0 1 1 2 0 6 0 0 .176 .176 .471
    LCS 4 14 1 3 1 0 1 3 2 5 0 0 .214 .313 .500
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 20 5 0 3 8 9 21 1 0 .308 .400 .523
    LDS 4 16 2 6 2 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .375 .412 .688
    LCS 6 23 3 7 3 0 0 3 3 8 0 0 .304 .407 .435
    WS 7 26 6 7 0 0 2 2 5 8 1 0 .269 .387 .500
Career 26 99 13 26 6 1 5 13 12 33 1 0 .263 .348 .495


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.