MLB Baseball

#9
Javier Báez
AVG HR RBI
.221 3 10
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 12/1/1992 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 14 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cleveland Indians 7-2. Baez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Baez scored once. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Baez scored twice. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Javier Baez went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Baez scored three times. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
July 28 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. Baez scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 52 213 25 36 6 0 9 20 15 95 5 1 .169 .227 .324
2015 ChC 28 76 4 22 6 0 1 4 4 24 1 2 .289 .325 .408
2016 ChC 142 421 50 115 19 1 14 59 15 108 12 3 .273 .314 .423
2017 ChC 145 469 75 128 24 2 23 75 30 144 10 3 .273 .317 .480
2018 ChC 160 606 101 176 40 9 34 111 29 167 21 9 .290 .326 .554
2019 ChC 138 531 89 149 38 4 29 85 28 156 11 7 .281 .316 .531
2020 ChC 17 68 8 15 3 0 3 10 3 23 1 0 .221 .260 .397
Career 682 2384 352 641 136 16 113 364 124 717 61 25 .269 .309 .482

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 12 30 2 10 0 0 2 6 0 8 4 0 .333 .333 .533
    LDS 2 5 1 4 0 0 1 3 0 0 1 0 .800 .800 1.400
    LCS 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 ChC Total 34 136 16 36 8 0 4 16 4 42 4 0 .265 .282 .412
    LDS 4 16 4 6 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .375 .412 .563
    LCS 6 22 3 7 4 0 0 5 1 4 2 0 .318 .333 .500
    WS 7 30 1 5 0 0 1 1 0 13 0 0 .167 .167 .267
2017 ChC Total 20 52 6 4 0 0 4 4 4 22 4 0 .077 .143 .308
    LDS 5 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 .000 .067 .000
    LCS 5 12 2 2 0 0 2 2 1 6 1 0 .167 .231 .667
2018 ChC Total 2 10 0 2 2 0 0 2 2 4 2 0 .200 .333 .400
    WC 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .200 .333 .400
Career 34 114 12 26 5 0 5 14 5 38 7 0 .228 .258 .404


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.