MLB Baseball

#40
Luís García
ERA S K
4.29 1 27
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 1/30/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
July 18 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Luis Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Luis Garcia blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-7 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 14-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-4 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on one hit and three walks without recording an out as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Luis Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Luis Garcia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Luis Garcia walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-10 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Luis Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-8 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Luis Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 31.1 27 15 13 3 23 0 23 1.60 3.73
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.0 14 12 10 2 13 0 12 1.93 6.43
2015 Phi 4 6 2 - 4 72 0 0 66.2 72 28 26 4 37 8 63 1.64 3.51
2016 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 15.1 21 11 11 2 8 1 14 1.89 6.46
2017 Phi 2 5 2 - 7 66 0 0 71.1 61 22 21 3 26 5 60 1.22 2.65
2018 Phi 3 1 1 - 4 59 0 0 46.0 49 31 31 4 18 1 51 1.46 6.07
2019 LAA 1 1 1 - 2 38 2 0 35.2 33 17 17 8 20 1 27 1.49 4.29
Career 13 15 6 - 18 289 2 0 280.1 277 136 129 26 145 16 250 1.51 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Phi 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 289 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 315 100 94 96.6 52.41
Slider 197 89 81 85.2 32.78
Split-Finger 89 89 81 85.5 14.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.