MLB Baseball

#14
Scooter Gennett
AVG HR RBI
.232 2 10
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: 2BBorn: 5/1/1990 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 16th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 17 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 6 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9. Gennett scored twice. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. Gennett scored twice. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. Gennett scored once. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
July 31 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6. Gennett scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Gennett scored once. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
July 24 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 23 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 14-6. Gennett scored once. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
July 21 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
July 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
July 19 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-11. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
July 17 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
July 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
July 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-9. Gennett scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 6 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 4 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST9:11 AM CST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Gennett is not in the lineup Thursday against the Brewers after he left Wednesday's game after two at-bats because of tightness in the left side of his groin.
Analysis: Gennett was an All-Star last year and the Reds' most productive hitter over the last two seasons, but he suffered a severe injury to the other side of his groin during spring training and had been sidelined until last week. He has two singles in 19 at-bats over five games.
July 3 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
July 3 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Gennett left the Reds' game against the Brewers on Wednesday night because of tightness in the left side of his groin. Gennett was activated from the injured list last week after recovering from a severe injury to the other side of his groin during spring training. He's 2 for 19 with a pair of singles in five games. He flied out and struck out against Jhoulys Chacin, then left the game an inning later.
Analysis: The Reds have sorely missed Gennett, who had 50 homers and 189 RBIs in the last two seasons. He was an All-Star for the first time last year, when he finished second to Milwaukee's Christian Yelich for the batting title at .310.
July 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
July 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
June 29 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
June 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 23 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-The Reds activated Gennett from the 60-day injured list prior to Friday's series opener with the Cubs.
Analysis: Gennett is finally set to make his season debut after being sidelined since spring training with a severe groin strain. The 2018 All-Star may experience some rust at first - he went just 4 for 26 during his minor league rehab assignment - but should be able to impact fantasy lineups in the second half. Over the last two seasons, he's hit a combined .303 while averaging 25 homers and 95 RBIs.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 3.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 3.00 18.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mil 69 213 29 69 11 2 6 21 10 42 2 1 .324 .356 .479
2014 Mil 137 440 55 127 31 3 9 54 22 67 6 3 .289 .320 .434
2015 Mil 114 375 42 99 18 4 6 29 12 68 1 3 .264 .294 .381
2016 Mil 136 498 58 131 30 1 14 56 38 114 8 1 .263 .317 .412
2017 Cin 141 461 80 136 22 3 27 97 30 114 3 2 .295 .342 .531
2018 Cin 154 584 86 181 30 3 23 92 42 125 4 2 .310 .357 .490
2019 Cin 21 69 4 15 3 0 0 5 1 20 0 0 .217 .236 .261
2019 SF 14 43 6 11 3 0 2 5 1 11 0 0 .256 .283 .465
2019 Tot 35 112 10 26 6 0 2 10 2 31 0 0 .232 .254 .339
Career 786 2683 360 769 148 16 87 359 156 561 24 12 .287 .328 .451


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.