MLB Baseball

#70
Tyler Lyons
ERA S K
6.52 0 12
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/21/1988 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 15 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Sunday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Tyler Lyons fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tyler Lyons did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Thursday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Monday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Monday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tyler Lyons fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Wednesday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tyler Lyons allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Lyons struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Tyler Lyons improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Lyons struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 2 4 0 - 0 12 8 0 53.0 49 29 28 5 16 0 43 1.23 4.75
2014 StL 0 4 0 - 0 11 4 0 36.2 33 23 18 4 11 2 36 1.20 4.42
2015 StL 3 1 0 - 0 17 8 0 60.0 59 29 25 12 15 0 60 1.23 3.75
2016 StL 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 48.0 35 18 18 9 14 0 46 1.02 3.38
2017 StL 4 1 3 - 4 50 0 0 54.0 39 17 17 3 20 2 68 1.09 2.83
2018 StL 1 0 0 - 2 27 0 0 16.2 24 16 16 3 8 2 19 1.92 8.64
2019 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 5 5 1 3 1 5 2.25 11.25
2019 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 5 2 2 2 0 0 7 0.88 3.18
2019 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.2 11 7 7 3 3 1 12 1.45 6.52
Career 13 12 3 - 6 156 20 0 278.0 250 139 129 39 87 7 284 1.21 4.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 12 12 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 StL 11 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .222 .000
2015 StL 17 16 3 3 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .188 .278 .188
2016 StL 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 Pit 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 156 41 3 5 0 0 0 1 5 16 0 0 .122 .217 .122


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 62 92 88 89.7 43.66
Slider 63 81 77 79.7 44.37
Changeup 17 85 82 83.8 11.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.