MLB Baseball

#68
Matt Magill
ERA S K
4.45 0 36
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/10/1989 Birthplace: Simi Valley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 31st Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
July 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed six runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 14-4 on Wednesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Tuesday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Thursday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Sunday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Matt Magill allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Sunday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-5 on Thursday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Matt Magill improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Tuesday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Saturday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed five runs - four earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Sunday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Saturday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Magill improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Sunday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Saturday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Friday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Matt Magill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Saturday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Magill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Matt Magill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Sunday. Magill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-0 on Tuesday. Magill struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Matt Magill allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Magill struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 27 25 20 6 28 1 26 1.99 6.51
2016 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 1 2.31 6.23
2018 Min 3 3 0 - 1 40 0 0 56.2 58 24 24 11 23 0 56 1.43 3.81
2019 Min 2 0 0 - 0 28 0 0 28.1 30 21 14 4 15 1 36 1.59 4.45
Career 5 5 0 - 1 79 6 0 117.0 120 73 61 22 71 2 119 1.63 4.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Min 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 79 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 98 90 95.3 47.22
Curveball 129 89 82 85.6 24.76
Slider 146 91 85 88.4 28.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.