MLB Baseball

#67
José Cisnero
ERA S K
3.03 0 34
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 4/11/1989 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jose Cisnero improved to 3-3, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jose Cisnero fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Jose Cisnero improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Cisnero fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-1 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jose Cisnero recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Friday. Cisnero struck out three, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Saturday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Wednesday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Jose Cisnero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5 on Saturday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13 on Friday. Cisnero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jose Cisnero fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Cisnero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jose Cisnero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jose Cisnero improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jose Cisnero allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Friday. Cisnero struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Hou 2 2 0 - 2 28 0 0 43.2 49 23 20 5 22 5 41 1.63 4.12
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 8 5 5 0 4 0 5 2.57 9.64
2019 Det 0 4 0 - 2 35 0 0 35.1 35 21 17 5 19 3 40 1.53 4.33
2020 Det 3 3 0 - 2 29 0 0 29.2 23 10 10 1 10 0 34 1.11 3.03
Career 5 9 0 - 7 97 0 0 113.1 115 59 52 11 55 8 120 1.50 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 97 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 327 99 94 96.3 63.01
Slider 146 90 84 86.8 28.13
Changeup 46 93 88 90.8 8.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.