MLB Baseball

#45
Kyle Zimmer
ERA W-L K
1.23 1-0 24
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/13/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Tuesday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Friday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Wednesday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-3 on Monday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Monday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-2 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.1 28 22 22 2 19 0 18 2.56 10.80
2020 KC 1 0 0 - 0 15 1 0 22.0 12 3 3 0 10 0 24 1.00 1.23
Career 1 1 0 - 0 30 1 0 40.1 40 25 25 2 29 0 42 1.71 5.58



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 170 96 91 94.1 48.43
Curveball 48 80 74 77.2 13.68
Slider 119 86 79 82.9 33.9
Changeup 14 89 84 86.1 3.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.