MLB Baseball

#21
Christian Yelich
AVG HR RBI
.258 6 21
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 199 NFBC ADP: 57.31
Position: CFBorn: 12/5/1991 Birthplace: Thousand Oaks, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
May 22 7:20 AM PT8:20 AM MT9:20 AM CT10:20 AM ET10:20 ET14:20 GMT22:20 7:20 AM MST9:20 AM EST9:50 AM VEN18:20 UAE9:20 AM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 21 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. Yelich scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 20 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 19 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Christian Yelich went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 17 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Houston Astros 12-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
Analysis: Yelich has hit safely in eight of nine games, batting .333 with five runs scored.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 14 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Christian Yelich went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 2 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Yelich is 6 for 15 with a solo homer and double over his last four games.
May 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: The homer was Yelich's first since April 19, though he's still on a nice five-game run in which he's gone 6 for 17 with three extra-base hits and five runs scored.
May 10 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 1 Tuesday before being ejected for protesting after being called out on strikes as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Yelich scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 7-0. Yelich scored twice. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Yelich missed a start for the first time this season Saturday against the Mets, but is back in the lineup Sunday.
Analysis: "He got a little bit of a tight hammy last night and felt kind of the same today," Marlins manager Don Mattingly said. "You don't want to lose him for four to six weeks, so we're going to try to give him a day, resolve this and then get him back in there tomorrow if everything's OK."
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-7. Yelich scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 5 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 4 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Christian Yelich went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. Yelich scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Yelich is 1 for 15 over his last four games.
May 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. Yelich added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: The Marlins begin a series with the Rays on Monday, and Yelich is 7 for 13 against AL pitching this season, but is 0 for 6 with five strikeouts against Jake Odorizzi, Monday's scheduled starter.
Apr. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Christian Yelich went 4 for 5 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. Yelich scored once. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: Yelich is batting .405 with seven RBIs and seven runs in his last nine games and has boosted his average to .303 - the first time it has been over .300 since the fourth game of the season.
Apr. 27 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Christian Yelich went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Yelich drove in a run for the third straight game and for the 10th time in 12 games. He has 15 RBIs in his last 17 games.
Apr. 20 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Yelich was 3 for 5 with a homer, two RBIs and two runs scored Wednesday.
Analysis: Yelich has driven in at least one run in seven consecutive games, including seven RBIs in his last five contests as he's homered three times while batting .429 with six runs.
Apr. 19 11:06 AM PT12:06 PM MT1:06 PM CT2:06 PM ET14:06 ET18:06 GMT2:06 11:06 AM MST1:06 PM EST1:36 PM VEN22:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Yelich continued his recent resurgence by collecting two hits - including an RBI single - in four at-bats and scoring once in Tuesday's win at Seattle.
Analysis: The 2016 Silver Slugger winner has now knocked in at least one run in six straight games and is 4 for 8 with a homer over the first two matchups of this series. Yelich is a career .318 hitter in interleague play, so he figures to be a tough out for Seattle ace Felix Hernandez in Wednesday's finale.
Apr. 18 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Yelich went 2 for 4 with a homer, providing Miami's only run in Monday's loss at Seattle.
Analysis: Yelich has driven in at least one run in five straight games. He's second in the majors with 14 runs scored.
Apr. 16 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Yelich helped the Marlins rally for Saturday's 5-4 win over the Mets by connecting for a game-tying two-run homer in the eighth inning.
Analysis: Yelich is just 2 for 16 with seven strikeouts over his last four games but has driven in at least one run in three straight. He doesn't have a great history against Matt Harvey, having gone 4 for 18 with five K's against New York's scheduled starter for Sunday's series finale.
Apr. 8 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Yelich had a two-run homer among his two hits and scored a pair of runs to help the Marlins to Friday's 7-2 win over the Mets.
Analysis: It's the third straight multi-hit game for the talented outfielder, who's 6 for 14 with four runs scored over that stretch.
Apr. 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yelich (leg stiffness) is in the Marlins' lineup for Monday's season opener at Washington.
Analysis: Yelich will be in center field and bat third against Stephen Strasburg. The key outfielder was held out of Saturday's exhibition game against Detroit due to the minor injury.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 62 240 34 69 12 1 4 16 31 66 10 0 .288 .370 .396
2014 Mia 144 582 94 165 30 6 9 54 70 137 21 7 .284 .362 .402
2015 Mia 126 476 63 143 30 2 7 44 47 101 16 5 .300 .366 .416
2016 Mia 155 578 78 172 38 3 21 98 72 138 9 4 .298 .376 .483
2017 Mia 42 163 28 42 3 0 6 21 17 34 3 0 .258 .326 .387
Career 529 2039 297 591 113 12 47 233 237 476 59 16 .290 .365 .426


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.