MLB Baseball

#37
David Phelps
ERA S K
3.03 1 31
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Yankees (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Monday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-David Phelps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-6 on Sunday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-8 on Tuesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-David Phelps blew his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-David Phelps improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Monday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-David Phelps allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Sunday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-David Phelps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-David Phelps allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 10-7 on Wednesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Sunday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Friday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-David Phelps improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Wednesday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-David Phelps recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-David Phelps blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Thursday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-David Phelps blew his second save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Sunday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Saturday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-David Phelps walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Phelps struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Sunday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Monday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 28 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-David Phelps blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Wednesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Monday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYY 4 4 0 - 0 33 11 0 99.2 81 38 37 14 38 2 96 1.19 3.34
2013 NYY 6 5 0 - 1 22 12 0 86.2 88 50 48 8 35 1 79 1.42 4.98
2014 NYY 5 5 1 - 1 32 17 1 113.0 115 62 55 13 46 2 92 1.42 4.38
2015 Mia 4 8 0 - 0 23 19 0 112.0 119 59 56 11 33 0 77 1.36 4.50
2016 Mia 7 6 4 - 10 64 5 0 86.2 61 23 22 6 38 6 114 1.14 2.28
2017 Mia 2 4 0 - 6 44 0 0 47.0 42 20 18 5 21 3 51 1.34 3.45
2017 Sea 2 1 0 - 2 10 0 0 8.2 9 3 3 0 5 0 11 1.62 3.12
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 8 54 0 0 55.2 51 23 21 5 26 3 62 1.38 3.40
2019 Tor 0 0 0 - 2 17 1 0 17.1 14 7 7 3 7 1 18 1.21 3.63
2019 ChC 2 0 1 - 3 19 0 0 13.1 14 3 3 2 5 0 14 1.43 2.03
2019 Tot 2 0 1 - 5 36 1 0 30.2 28 10 10 5 12 1 32 1.30 2.93
Career 32 33 6 - 25 264 65 1 584.1 543 265 249 62 228 15 552 1.32 3.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYY 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYY 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mia 23 34 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .118 .143 .118
2016 Mia 64 11 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2017 Mia 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 264 52 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 23 0 0 .115 .132 .115

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 NYY Total 0 4 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 14 8 6 0 2 0 4 8.10
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 5 3 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 0 1 0 2 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 229 95 90 92.5 42.17
Curveball 144 82 76 79.9 26.52
Changeup 2 86 85 85.5 .37
Cut Fastball 168 92 87 89.4 30.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.