MLB Baseball

#45
Tyler Skaggs
ERA W-L K
4.29 7-7 78
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/13/1991 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
June 30 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 7-7, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 7-6, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 6-6, allowing one run on three hits in 7.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Skaggs struck out six, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 5-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 4-6, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out four, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Skaggs struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 4-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 3-3, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3 on Wednesday. Skaggs struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Skaggs (left ankle sprain) has been activated from the injured list to start Friday against the Royals.
Analysis: Skaggs will make his first start since getting roughed up for four runs and three homers in four innings against the Cubs on April 12. The left-hander allowed three runs over 11 innings in two starts prior to that outing.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Friday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 30 20 19 6 13 0 21 1.47 5.83
2013 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.2 38 23 22 7 15 2 36 1.37 5.12
2014 LAA 5 5 0 - 0 18 18 0 113.0 107 59 54 9 30 1 86 1.21 4.30
2016 LAA 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.2 51 23 23 5 23 0 50 1.49 4.17
2017 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 90 46 43 13 28 0 76 1.39 4.55
2018 LAA 8 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 125.1 127 60 56 14 40 0 129 1.33 4.02
2019 LAA 7 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 79.2 73 41 38 9 28 0 78 1.27 4.29
Career 28 38 0 - 0 96 96 0 520.2 516 272 255 63 177 3 476 1.33 4.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Ari 7 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 LAA 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 15 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 96 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 13 0 0 .087 .125 .087


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 700 95 86 91.4 50.51
Curveball 468 80 68 75.1 33.77
Changeup 218 88 81 83.9 15.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.