MLB Baseball

#6
Billy Hamilton
AVG HR RBI
.264 1 15
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 160 NFBC ADP: 54.49
Position: CFBorn: 9/9/1990 Birthplace: Collins, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 5-1. Hamilton scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton is batting .343 (24 for 70) with eight RBIs, seven stolen bases and 18 runs scored over his last 15 games.
May 21 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Hamilton scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 20 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 12-8. Hamilton added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton has now hit safely in 14 of his last 15 games, a stretch in which he's batting .343 (24 for 70) with 11 RBIs, 18 runs scored and six stolen bases. The speedster will continue to possess solid fantasy value if he keep getting on base at his recent rate.
May 19 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. Hamilton scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton is getting on base with some regularity, batting .362 with a .403 OBP in his last 12 games. He has four steals and 16 runs in that stretch.
May 18 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. Hamilton scored twice. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 18 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. Hamilton scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 17 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. Hamilton scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton has been on a tear, going 16 for 43 (.372) over his last nine games.
May 15 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton has found a nice little groove at the plate, hitting .368 with four extra-base hits and six RBIs over his last eight games.
May 13 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 7 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton's eight-game hitting streak came to an end. He also had scored at least one run in 11 straight games. He's been bothered by a sore calf and will sit out Saturday.
May 12 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Hamilton went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Hamilton scored twice. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .389 with 13 runs scored in his last eight games.
May 10 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the New York Yankees 5-3. Hamilton scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 5 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Yankees 10-4. Hamilton scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 8 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE8:58 AM CT-Hamilton went 1 for 3 with a triple Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. Hamilton scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton tripled for the third consecutive game. The last Reds player to do it was Deion Sanders in 1997.
May 6 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 3 for 6 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 14-2. Hamilton scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton was a home run short of the cycle while scoring two runs and driving in two - in the first three innings.
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 3 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Hamilton scored four times and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton reached base five times and matched a career high with four runs. He's 10 for 36 with a homer, six RBIs, nine ruyns and eight steals in his last eight games.
May 4 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Hamilton scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton's MLB-leading 16th stolen base was the 200th of his career. He's swiped six bags in his last four games and has been caught stealing once all season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton hit his first homer since June 28 - a streak of 319 at-bats that was the third-longest active drought in the majors - just inside the right-field pole for a 6-0 lead in the fourth inning. ''I had no idea,'' Hamilton said of his long streak. ''I know now. It could've gone 300 more as long as I was getting base hits and getting on base.''
May 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. Hamilton scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton has five steals in the first two games of this series and 15 in 24 games so far.
May 1 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Hamilton scored once and stole three bases. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Analysis: Hamilton hit an RBI double in the 10th inning to lift the Reds.
Apr. 30 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Hamilton scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: The Reds face the Pirates on Monday, and Hamilton is batting .395 with eight steals and nine runs in his last 10 games against Pittsburgh. He has also fared well against Gerrit Cole, the scheduled starter for the opener, going 5 for 14 with three walks in their all-time matchups.
Apr. 29 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Billy Hamilton went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 23 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Hamilton stole two bases and finished 1 for 4 with a run scored in Sunday's win over the Cubs.
Analysis: The two steals give Hamilton a major league-leading nine on the season, and he'd likely have more if not for a subpar .273 on-base percentage. The speedster is just 4 for 31 (.129) over his last eight games.
Apr. 11 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Hamilton went 3 for 5 with two stolen bases in the Reds' 7-1 win over the Pirates on Monday.
Analysis: Hamilton doesn't often throw away his shot against the Pirates. He's a .327 career hitter against the Bucs with 40 steals in 48 attempts, and he's 15 for 33 in his last eight in the series.
Apr. 8 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Hamilton had two hits Friday.
Analysis: He is 4 for 9 in the last two games after going 1 for 7 in the first two.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin 13 19 9 7 2 0 0 1 2 4 13 1 .368 .429 .474
2014 Cin 152 563 72 141 25 8 6 48 34 117 56 23 .250 .292 .355
2015 Cin 114 412 56 93 8 3 4 28 28 75 57 8 .226 .274 .289
2016 Cin 119 411 69 107 19 3 3 17 36 93 58 8 .260 .321 .343
2017 Cin 41 182 32 48 5 4 1 15 14 37 23 2 .264 .315 .352
Career 439 1587 238 396 59 18 14 109 114 326 207 42 .250 .299 .336


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.