MLB Baseball

#41
Kelvin Herrera
ERA S K
7.78 0 34
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1989 Birthplace: Tenares, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.78 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-4 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Friday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Sunday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Wednesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Saturday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Thursday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 7.89 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera improved to 3-3, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Herrera struck out three, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Wednesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Saturday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Herrera (lower back stiffness) was unavailable for the second straight game Tuesday in Cleveland.
Analysis: Herrera allowed a career-high five runs in two-thirds of an inning Sunday against Boston. He had been pitching well in a setup role prior to Sunday's debacle, posting a 1.04 WHIP and five holds in 16 appearances.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The White Sox announced afterward that Herrera exited his poor outing with lower back stiffness, which could lead to a trip to the injured list. The former Kansas City closer had been pitching well in a setup role prior to Sunday's debacle, posting a 1.04 WHIP and five holds in 16 appearances.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Friday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Herrera struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Wednesday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Sunday. Herrera struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Friday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Wednesday. Herrera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Kelvin Herrera did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Saturday. Herrera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.