MLB Baseball

#28
Corey Kluber
ERA W-L K
5.80 2-3 38
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 4/10/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
May 1 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Kluber broke his right forearm when he was hit by a line drive during the Indians' 4-2 loss to the Marlins on Wednesday night. The Indians said the fracture was non-displaced, meaning the bone was still properly aligned. Kluber will be re-evaluated in Cleveland on Thursday, and the Indians will have a better idea at that point of how long he might be out.
Analysis: Kluber (2-3) was struck by Brian Anderson's comebacker in the fifth inning. The Indians said he will be re-evaluated in Cleveland on Thursday. The two-time American League Cy Young Award winner allowed eight hits and three runs in 4 2/3 innings, which left his ERA at 5.80. The Indians were already without starter Mike Clevinger, who is sidelined until at least June by a back injury.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 2-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Saturday. Kluber struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed six runs on six hits and five walks in 2.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Sunday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Thursday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.