MLB Baseball

#44
Anthony Rizzo
AVG HR RBI
.280 4 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 240 NFBC ADP: 13.41
Position: 1BBorn: 8/8/1989 Birthplace: Parkland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 23 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Rizzo delivered a two-run homer in Sunday's loss at Cincinnati to extend his hitting streak to 12 games, matching a career high.
Analysis: The All-Star first baseman has now knocked in eight runs while homering in three straight games, and he's batting .370 (17 for 46) with four homers, 11 RBIs, eight runs scored and three steals over the streak. Keep him in your lineup when the Cubs begin a three-game series in Pittsburgh on Monday.
Apr. 22 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Rizzo went 2 for 4 with a 3-run homer in the Cubs' 12-8 win over the Reds on Saturday.
Analysis: Rizzo has now hit safely in 11 straight games going 16 for 42 with three long balls.
Apr. 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Rizzo tied it with a two-out, three-run homer in the ninth, and Kris Bryant hit a sacrifice fly in the 11th inning on Friday night, rallying the Chicago Cubs to a 6-5 victory over the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: Rizzo is hitting .368 with five extra-base hits and six RBIs during a 10-game hitting streak.
Apr. 19 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Rizzo singled, walked, scored and stole a base Wednesday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: He's 13 for 33 (.394) with five walks over a nine-game hit streak.
Apr. 13 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Rizzo and Addison Russell hit long solo home runs on Thursday, their first of the season. Rizzo's drive to right field in the first inning opened the scoring and sent a fan's beer all over the bleachers.
Analysis: After a slow start, Rizzo has gone 4 for 8 with a home run and two RBIs in his last two games.
Apr. 13 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Rizzo had two hits Wednesday for the Cubs.
Analysis: His average is up to .212 and he still does not have a homer.
Apr. 11 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Rizzo delivered a walkoff single in the ninth to give the Cubs a 3-2 win over the Dodgers on Monday.
Analysis: Rizzo is hitting just .172 early on and has yet to homer. In fact, this was his first RBI.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 49 128 9 18 8 1 1 9 21 46 2 1 .141 .281 .242
2012 ChC 87 337 44 96 15 0 15 48 27 62 3 2 .285 .342 .463
2013 ChC 160 606 71 141 40 2 23 80 76 127 6 5 .233 .323 .419
2014 ChC 140 524 89 150 28 1 32 78 73 116 5 4 .286 .386 .527
2015 ChC 160 586 94 163 38 3 31 101 78 105 17 6 .278 .387 .512
2016 ChC 155 583 94 170 43 4 32 109 74 108 3 5 .292 .385 .544
2017 ChC 19 75 12 21 5 0 4 11 12 11 4 0 .280 .407 .507
Career 770 2839 413 759 177 11 138 436 361 575 40 23 .267 .364 .483

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 32 4 6 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .188 .257 .375
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 4 0 0 .214 .267 .643
    LCS 4 14 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .214 .313 .214
2016 ChC Total 17 65 11 18 5 0 3 10 8 13 2 0 .277 .373 .492
    LDS 4 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .067 .176 .067
    LCS 6 25 3 8 2 0 2 5 2 6 1 0 .320 .370 .640
    WS 7 25 7 9 3 0 1 5 4 3 1 0 .360 .484 .600
Career 26 97 15 24 5 0 5 12 10 21 2 0 .247 .336 .454


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.