MLB Baseball

#18
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.235 2 7
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
May 11 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 0 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 16-2. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-2. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.