MLB Baseball

#15
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.260 10 24
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
July 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .260 with 10 home runs this season.
July 16 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .250 with 10 home runs this season.
July 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He's now batting .252 with 10 home runs this season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .257 with 10 home runs this season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .257 with 10 home runs this season.
July 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .248 with 10 home runs this season.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Jason Castro went 3 for 4 with a double, two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .248 with 10 home runs this season.
June 29 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He's now batting .233 with eight home runs this season.
June 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He's now batting .224 with eight home runs this season.
June 26 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .231 with eight home runs this season.
June 23 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .231 with eight home runs this season.
June 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 8-7. He's now batting .239 with eight home runs this season.
June 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. He's now batting .239 with eight home runs this season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. He's now batting .248 with eight home runs this season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .255 with eight home runs this season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 10-5. Castro scored once. He's now batting .263 with eight home runs this season.
June 11 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .274 with eight home runs this season.
June 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He's now batting .272 with seven home runs this season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-7. Castro scored once. He's now batting .270 with seven home runs this season.
June 1 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jason Castro went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. Castro scored once. He's now batting .279 with seven home runs this season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-3. He's now batting .256 with seven home runs this season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 7-0. Castro scored once. He's now batting .237 with seven home runs this season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 11-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
May 22 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .235 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .246 with seven home runs this season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Seattle Mariners 18-4. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .246 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 11-6. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .246 with seven home runs this season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
May 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .245 with five home runs this season.
May 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Castro is day to day after leaving Monday's game against the Blue Jays with a right elbow contusion. The Minnesota catcher was hit by a pitch in his elbow during the Twins' 8-0 win.
Analysis: Castro went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs before departing, raising his average to .244 and his homer total to four. It looks like he could miss a game or two.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 8-2. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-0. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-2. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 9-5. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Castro scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the New York Mets 14-8. Castro scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Hou 67 195 26 40 8 1 2 8 22 41 0 0 .205 .286 .287
2012 Hou 87 257 29 66 15 2 6 29 31 61 0 0 .257 .334 .401
2013 Hou 120 435 63 120 35 1 18 56 50 130 2 1 .276 .350 .485
2014 Hou 126 465 43 103 21 2 14 56 34 151 1 0 .222 .286 .366
2015 Hou 104 337 38 71 19 0 11 31 33 115 0 0 .211 .283 .365
2016 Hou 113 329 41 69 16 3 11 32 45 123 2 1 .210 .307 .377
2017 Min 110 356 49 86 22 0 10 47 45 108 0 0 .242 .333 .388
2018 Min 19 63 4 9 3 0 1 3 9 26 0 0 .143 .257 .238
2019 Min 48 146 27 38 8 0 10 24 15 42 0 0 .260 .335 .521
Career 794 2583 320 602 147 9 83 286 284 797 5 2 .233 .312 .393

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 16 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .063 .167 .063
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 5 14 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 7 0 0 .071 .133 .071
2017 Min Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 19 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 11 0 0 .053 .143 .053


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.