MLB Baseball

#40
Wilson Ramos
AVG HR RBI
.200 3 11
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 260 NFBC ADP: 287.65
Position: CBorn: 8/10/1987 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2004)


Latest News
July 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 25 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos, who needed six staples for a cut on his head after being struck by a piece of a broken bat Monday, grounded out as a pinch hitter and could start Wednesday.
July 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos left in the fifth after he was struck on the head by a piece of Ruben Tejada's broken bat. The team said Ramos got six staples and will be evaluated.
July 23 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 23 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 19 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 19 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
July 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ramos (hamstring) is back in the lineup Tuesday in Oakland after missing three games.
Analysis: Ramos tweaked his hamstring running the bases Friday against the Angels.
July 15 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
July 9 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
July 7 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos now has 10 RBIs in his last six games.
July 7 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Ramos has three homers in seven games since returning from a torn ACL, and nine RBIs in his past five games.
July 4 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
July 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 30 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 29 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
June 27 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Ramos scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 24 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 7 27 2 8 3 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .296 .321 .407
2010 Was 15 52 3 14 4 0 1 4 2 9 0 0 .269 .296 .404
2010 Tot 22 79 5 22 7 0 1 5 2 12 0 0 .278 .305 .405
2011 Was 113 389 48 104 22 1 15 52 38 76 0 2 .267 .334 .445
2012 Was 25 83 11 22 2 0 3 10 12 19 0 0 .265 .354 .398
2013 Was 78 287 29 78 9 0 16 59 15 42 0 1 .272 .307 .470
2014 Was 88 341 32 91 12 0 11 47 17 57 0 0 .267 .299 .399
2015 Was 128 475 41 109 16 0 15 68 21 101 0 0 .229 .258 .358
2016 Was 131 482 58 148 25 0 22 80 35 79 0 0 .307 .354 .496
2017 TB 19 65 6 13 3 0 3 11 3 13 0 0 .200 .232 .385
Career 604 2201 230 587 96 1 86 332 143 399 0 3 .267 .310 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118
    LDS 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118
Career 4 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .118 .167 .118


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.