MLB Baseball

#1
Elvis Andrus
AVG HR RBI
.309 2 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 8/26/1988 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
June 19 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 18 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. Andrus scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Andrus (fractured right elbow) was activated off the 60-day DL on Monday.
Analysis: Andrus was off to a very good start with a .327 average, two homers and five RBIs through 14 games before going on the disabled list April 13.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. The homer was his second of the season. Andrus scored twice. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .372 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. Andrus scored once. He ended the game with a .371 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He ended the game with a .538 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. The homer was his first of the season. Andrus scored three times. He ended the game with a .600 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .571 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. Andrus scored once. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tex 145 480 72 128 17 8 6 40 40 77 33 6 .267 .329 .373
2010 Tex 148 588 88 156 15 3 0 35 64 96 32 15 .265 .342 .301
2011 Tex 150 587 96 164 27 3 5 60 56 74 37 12 .279 .347 .361
2012 Tex 158 629 85 180 31 9 3 62 57 96 21 10 .286 .349 .378
2013 Tex 156 620 91 168 17 4 4 67 52 97 42 8 .271 .328 .331
2014 Tex 157 619 72 163 35 1 2 41 46 96 27 15 .263 .314 .333
2015 Tex 160 596 69 154 34 2 7 62 46 78 25 9 .258 .309 .357
2016 Tex 147 506 75 153 31 7 8 69 47 70 24 8 .302 .362 .439
2017 Tex 158 643 100 191 44 4 20 88 38 101 25 10 .297 .337 .471
2018 Tex 16 60 8 18 3 0 2 5 10 4 0 1 .300 .408 .450
Career 1395 5328 756 1475 254 41 57 529 456 789 266 94 .277 .336 .372

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 68 8 20 3 0 0 4 5 8 8 1 .294 .338 .338
    LDS 5 24 2 8 1 0 0 1 0 2 3 1 .333 .333 .375
    LCS 6 27 4 9 2 0 0 2 2 3 4 0 .333 .379 .407
    WS 5 17 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 3 1 0 .176 .286 .176
2011 Tex Total 17 68 10 16 1 0 0 1 7 12 1 2 .235 .316 .250
    LDS 4 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 1 .143 .333 .143
    LCS 6 25 4 6 0 0 0 1 3 2 1 1 .240 .321 .240
    WS 7 29 5 8 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .276 .300 .310
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Tex Total 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
    LDS 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
2016 Tex Total 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
    LDS 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
Career 42 173 21 46 4 1 1 7 12 24 9 5 .266 .316 .318


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.