MLB Baseball

#9
Daniel Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.200 3 19
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221
Position: 2BBorn: 4/1/1985 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2006)


Latest News
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-6. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
May 19 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 1 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 10-7. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
May 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 12-2. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .193 with two home runs this season.
May 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 12-11. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
May 8 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-4. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 1 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 2 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Atlanta Braves 8-4. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Washington Nationals 9-5. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Murphy (fractured left index finger) came off the injured list Wednesday and is in the lineup against the Nationals.
Analysis: Murphy, who sustained the injury on March 29, has gone 2 for 13 in three rehab games.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 1 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Miami Marlins 6-1. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Daniel Murphy went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Miami Marlins 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYM 49 131 24 41 9 3 2 17 18 28 0 2 .313 .397 .473
2009 NYM 155 508 60 135 38 4 12 63 38 69 4 2 .266 .313 .427
2011 NYM 109 391 49 125 28 2 6 49 24 42 5 5 .320 .362 .448
2012 NYM 156 571 62 166 40 3 6 65 36 82 10 2 .291 .332 .403
2013 NYM 161 658 92 188 38 4 13 78 32 95 23 3 .286 .319 .415
2014 NYM 143 596 79 172 37 2 9 57 39 86 13 5 .289 .332 .403
2015 NYM 130 499 56 140 38 2 14 73 31 38 2 2 .281 .322 .449
2016 Was 142 531 88 184 47 5 25 104 35 57 5 3 .347 .390 .595
2017 Was 144 534 94 172 43 3 23 93 52 77 2 0 .322 .384 .543
2018 Was 56 190 17 57 9 0 6 29 13 17 1 0 .300 .341 .442
2018 ChC 35 138 23 41 6 0 6 13 7 23 2 0 .297 .329 .471
2018 Tot 91 328 40 98 15 0 12 42 20 40 3 0 .299 .336 .454
2019 Col 25 80 12 16 6 0 3 19 7 13 0 0 .200 .261 .388
Career 1305 4827 656 1437 339 28 125 660 332 627 67 24 .298 .343 .457

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 14 58 13 19 2 0 7 11 6 13 1 1 .328 .391 .724
    LDS 5 21 5 7 1 0 3 5 0 3 1 1 .333 .333 .810
    LCS 4 17 6 9 1 0 4 6 1 3 0 0 .529 .556 1.294
    WS 5 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 5 7 0 0 .150 .320 .150
2016 Was Total 5 16 3 7 0 0 0 6 5 1 2 1 .438 .545 .438
    LDS 5 16 3 7 0 0 0 6 5 1 2 1 .438 .545 .438
2017 Was Total 5 19 5 4 1 0 1 2 3 6 0 0 .211 .318 .421
    LDS 5 19 5 4 1 0 1 2 3 6 0 0 .211 .318 .421
2018 ChC Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 25 97 21 30 3 0 8 19 15 21 3 2 .309 .398 .588


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.