MLB Baseball

#31
Max Scherzer
ERA W-L K
3.29 0-1 22
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1984 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Scherzer (hamstring) played catch Friday and is hopeful of making his next scheduled start, which would come Tuesday against the Mets.
Analysis: "It’s not a major injury, or really a minor injury," Scherzer told reporters after Wednesday's game against the Mets, in which he was pulled after only one inning. "At the end of the day, it’s the old day-to-day thing." The three-time Cy Young winner looks on track to start Tuesday's game, though he'll bring a little more risk to the table than usual.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.