MLB Baseball

#9
Jay Bruce
AVG HR RBI
.217 6 14
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Beaumont, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .215 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .218 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .213 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .225 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 3 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-0. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 8-6. Bruce scored twice. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Boston Red Sox 13-6. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-4. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9. Bruce scored twice. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 5 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 13-8. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Yankees 11-7. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 11-6. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.