MLB Baseball

#36
Clay Buchholz
ERA W-L K
6.56 2-5 39
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 8/14/1984 Birthplace: Nederland, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Clay Buchholz improved to 2-5, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Sunday. Buchholz struck out six, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Clay Buchholz allowed six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-10 on Monday. Buchholz struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Clay Buchholz allowed seven runs on 10 hits in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-10 on Wednesday. Buchholz struck out four, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Clay Buchholz fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Thursday. Buchholz struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Clay Buchholz fell to 1-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Friday. Buchholz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Clay Buchholz improved to 1-3, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Saturday. Buchholz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Clay Buchholz fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Sunday. Buchholz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Clay Buchholz fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Buchholz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Clay Buchholz allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Buchholz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Clay Buchholz fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Wednesday. Buchholz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Clay Buchholz allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Buchholz struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Clay Buchholz allowed one run on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Buchholz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 ET18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST12:46 PM CST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Buchholz (elbow) is scheduled to be activated Saturday and start the Blue Jays' game against the Rays.
Analysis: Buchholz may not be in top form for his debut, as he allowed four homers and five runs in four innings in Sunday's rehab start for Triple-A Buffalo. The veteran righty posted an excellent 2.01 ERA in 16 starts with Arizona last year, though he'll once again be a risky fantasy pick due to his extensive injury history and a return to the tough AL East.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.