MLB Baseball

#15
Homer Bailey
ERA W-L K
4.55 13-8 146
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1986 Birthplace: La Grange, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Wednesday. Bailey struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 13-8, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Homer Bailey allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Bailey struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 12-8, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 19-4 on Monday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 11-8, allowing one run on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Tuesday. Bailey struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 10-8, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Wednesday. Bailey struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 9-8, allowing seven runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Wednesday. Bailey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Thursday. Bailey struck out five, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 9-7, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Saturday. Bailey struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 8-7, allowing nine runs on eight hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-1 on Monday. Bailey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 8-6, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Wednesday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Thursday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Sunday. Bailey struck out five, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 6-6, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-0 on Tuesday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 5-6, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Saturday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 4-5, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Bailey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 4-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 16-1 on Thursday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-3 on Saturday. Bailey struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Sunday. Bailey struck out three, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and four walks in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Bailey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Homer Bailey improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Saturday. Bailey struck out six, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Homer Bailey fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5 on Monday. Bailey struck out seven, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Homer Bailey allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Wednesday. Bailey struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Cin 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 43 32 29 3 28 1 28 1.57 5.76
2008 Cin 0 6 0 - 0 8 8 0 36.1 59 36 32 8 17 1 18 2.09 7.93
2009 Cin 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 113.1 115 61 57 12 52 1 86 1.47 4.53
2010 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 19 19 1 109.0 109 55 54 11 40 6 100 1.37 4.46
2011 Cin 9 7 0 - 0 22 22 0 132.0 136 68 65 18 33 2 106 1.28 4.43
2012 Cin 13 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 208.0 206 97 85 26 52 3 168 1.24 3.68
2013 Cin 11 12 0 - 0 32 32 2 209.0 181 85 81 20 54 2 199 1.12 3.49
2014 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 23 23 1 145.2 134 60 60 16 45 1 124 1.23 3.71
2015 Cin 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 16 7 7 3 4 2 3 1.76 5.56
2016 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 23.0 35 19 17 2 7 0 27 1.83 6.65
2017 Cin 6 9 0 - 0 18 18 0 91.0 112 67 65 11 42 2 67 1.69 6.43
2018 Cin 1 14 0 - 0 20 20 1 106.1 141 82 72 23 33 9 75 1.64 6.09
2019 KC 7 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 90.0 89 49 48 12 38 0 81 1.41 4.80
2019 Oak 6 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.1 65 32 32 9 15 1 65 1.17 4.21
2019 Tot 13 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 158.1 154 81 80 21 53 1 146 1.31 4.55
Career 80 85 0 - 0 242 242 7 1388.2 1441 750 704 174 460 31 1147 1.37 4.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 9 11 3 3 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .273 .273 .364
2008 Cin 8 10 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .200
2009 Cin 22 38 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .079 .079 .079
2010 Cin 19 33 1 7 0 0 0 2 2 15 0 0 .212 .257 .212
2011 Cin 23 39 7 11 2 0 0 2 1 11 0 0 .282 .300 .333
2012 Cin 34 70 1 8 1 0 0 5 1 29 0 0 .114 .127 .129
2013 Cin 32 58 3 9 1 0 0 1 3 18 0 0 .155 .210 .172
2014 Cin 23 41 3 6 0 0 0 3 2 18 0 0 .146 .186 .146
2015 Cin 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cin 6 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2017 Cin 18 28 4 7 2 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .250 .250 .321
2018 Cin 20 26 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .115 .148 .115
2019 KC 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 12 4 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 Tot 30 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
Career 246 373 22 61 8 0 0 18 11 145 0 0 .164 .190 .185

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 20 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 10 1.29
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 12 1.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1485 97 87 93 50.79
Curveball 260 82 74 78.5 8.89
Slider 411 91 83 87.4 14.06
Split-Finger 768 88 77 84.1 26.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.