MLB Baseball

#47
Howie Kendrick
AVG HR RBI
.275 2 14
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 225
Position: 2BBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Angels (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 9 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST10:09 AM CST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Kendrick has been placed on the 10-day injured list due to a left hamstring strain. The move is retroactive to Sept. 6.
Analysis: Kendrick has been dealing with the injury for a while. He's batting .275 with two homers and 14 RBIs in 25 games this season. Last year, Kendrick was the MVP of the NL Championship Series and hit the go-ahead homer in Game 7 of the World Series to help the Nationals win the franchise's first title.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 10-4. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 5 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Kendrick scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Boston Red Sox 10-2. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-8. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. Kendrick scored once. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Kendrick (hamstring soreness) is out of the Nationals' lineup again Friday, the sixth straight game he'll miss.
Analysis: The Nationals have said Kendrick isn't expected to land on the injured list, but the 37-year-old may not be a full-time player going forward as the team continues to monitor the situation. That could lead to more at-bats for Eric Thames and youngster Carter Kieboom.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. Kendrick scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He's now batting .311 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .341 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 2-1. Kendrick scored once. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 16-4. Kendrick scored twice. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Kendrick scored once. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 4 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 5-3. Kendrick scored twice. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Yankees 9-2. Kendrick scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAA 72 267 25 76 21 1 4 30 9 44 6 0 .285 .314 .416
2007 LAA 88 338 55 109 24 2 5 39 9 61 5 4 .322 .347 .450
2008 LAA 92 340 43 104 26 2 3 37 12 58 11 4 .306 .333 .421
2009 LAA 105 374 61 109 21 3 10 61 20 71 11 4 .291 .334 .444
2010 LAA 158 616 67 172 41 4 10 75 28 94 14 4 .279 .313 .407
2011 LAA 140 537 86 153 30 6 18 63 33 119 14 6 .285 .338 .464
2012 LAA 147 550 57 158 32 3 8 67 29 115 14 6 .287 .325 .400
2013 LAA 122 478 55 142 21 4 13 54 23 89 6 3 .297 .335 .439
2014 LAA 157 617 85 181 33 5 7 75 48 110 14 5 .293 .347 .397
2015 LAD 117 464 64 137 22 2 9 54 27 82 6 2 .295 .336 .409
2016 LAD 146 487 65 124 26 2 8 40 50 96 10 2 .255 .326 .366
2017 Phi 39 141 16 48 8 1 2 16 11 30 8 3 .340 .397 .454
2017 Was 52 164 24 48 8 2 7 25 11 38 4 2 .293 .343 .494
2017 Tot 91 305 40 96 16 3 9 41 22 68 12 5 .315 .368 .475
2018 Was 40 152 17 46 14 0 4 12 5 29 1 1 .303 .331 .474
2019 Was 121 334 61 115 23 1 17 62 27 49 2 1 .344 .395 .572
2020 Was 25 91 11 25 4 0 2 14 7 17 0 0 .275 .320 .385
Career 1621 5950 792 1747 354 38 127 724 349 1102 126 47 .294 .337 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 6 20 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 4 0 .200 .182 .200
    LDS 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 2 0 .200 .182 .200
2008 LAA Total 8 34 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .118 .118 .118
    LDS 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2009 LAA Total 12 38 8 10 0 2 2 2 2 6 2 0 .263 .300 .526
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .200 .200 .200
    LCS 4 14 3 4 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 .286 .333 .643
2014 LAA Total 6 26 2 4 2 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .154 .154 .231
    LDS 3 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .231
2015 LAD Total 10 44 8 12 2 0 2 8 0 4 0 0 .273 .273 .455
    LDS 5 22 4 6 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .273 .273 .455
2016 LAD Total 18 44 4 10 4 0 0 0 2 8 2 0 .227 .261 .318
    LDS 4 9 1 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .400 .444
    LCS 5 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 .154 .154 .231
2017 Was Total 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Was Total 34 126 16 36 8 0 4 24 8 22 0 0 .286 .328 .444
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 5 20 2 5 0 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .250 .286 .400
    LCS 4 15 4 5 4 0 0 4 2 4 0 0 .333 .412 .600
    WS 7 25 2 7 0 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .280 .308 .400
Career 50 168 19 40 8 1 4 18 7 34 4 0 .238 .267 .369


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.