MLB Baseball

#36
Edinson Vólquez
ERA W-L K
6.75 0-1 10
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 7/3/1983 Birthplace: Barahona Province, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 14-7 on Friday. Volquez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Edinson Volquez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Sunday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Edinson Volquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Volquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Wednesday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Volquez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Edinson Volquez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Tuesday. Volquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Edinson Volquez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-3 on Sunday. Volquez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST6:28 PM CST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Volquez (right elbow sprain), who says he plans to retire after the season, came off the injured list Sunday.
Analysis: The veteran will be a high-risk player, as he missed all of last season recovering from Tommy John surgery and has pitched just 7 2/3 innings this year.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Thursday. Volquez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Edinson Volquez allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Volquez struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.