MLB Baseball

#44
René Rivera
AVG HR RBI
.368 1 5
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/31/1983 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Mariners (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Rivera scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 13-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Rene Rivera went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Rivera scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Sea 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 Sea 16 48 3 19 3 0 1 6 1 11 0 0 .396 .408 .521
2006 Sea 35 99 8 15 4 0 2 4 3 29 1 0 .152 .184 .253
2011 Min 45 104 9 15 3 0 1 5 8 32 0 0 .144 .211 .202
2013 SD 23 67 4 17 3 1 0 7 2 16 0 0 .254 .268 .328
2014 SD 103 294 27 74 18 1 11 44 27 76 0 0 .252 .319 .432
2015 TB 110 298 16 53 14 0 5 26 11 86 0 0 .178 .213 .275
2016 NYM 65 185 12 41 4 0 6 26 16 54 0 0 .222 .291 .341
2017 NYM 54 174 15 40 4 0 8 23 9 54 0 1 .230 .278 .391
2017 ChC 20 44 8 15 5 0 2 12 5 16 0 0 .341 .408 .591
2017 Tot 74 218 23 55 9 0 10 35 14 70 0 1 .252 .305 .431
2018 LAA 10 19 4 7 2 0 1 5 2 7 0 0 .368 .455 .632
Career 483 1335 106 296 60 2 37 158 84 382 1 1 .222 .274 .353

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.