MLB Baseball

#21
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
2.95 16-5 174
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 16-5, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Saturday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 15-5, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 15-0 on Monday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 14-5, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Thursday. Greinke struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 14-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on 10 hits in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Greinke struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 13-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 12-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 11-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Saturday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 10-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 10-3, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-0 on Friday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 9-3, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 8-3, allowing five runs on 11 hits in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 8-2, allowing two hits over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Thursday. Greinke struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 7-2, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Saturday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Zack Greinke allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Monday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 6-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Greinke will make his scheduled start Tuesday at San Diego after throwing a bullpen session before Saturday's game, Diamondbacks manager Torey Lovullo said. Greinke felt pain in his side and was diagnosed with abdominal tightness during the eighth inning of his start Wednesday against the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: Greinke is 6-1 with a 2.78 ERA in 10 starts this season. Opponents are batting .210 against him.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Friday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 5-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Sunday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out 10, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Thursday. Greinke struck out three, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2004 KC 8 11 0 - 0 24 24 0 145.0 143 64 64 26 26 3 100 1.17 3.97
2005 KC 5 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 183.0 233 125 118 23 53 0 114 1.56 5.80
2006 KC 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 7 3 3 1 3 2 5 1.58 4.26
2007 KC 7 7 1 - 1 52 14 0 122.0 122 52 50 12 36 5 106 1.30 3.69
2008 KC 13 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 202.1 202 87 78 21 56 1 183 1.28 3.47
2009 KC 16 8 0 - 0 33 33 6 229.1 195 64 55 11 51 0 242 1.07 2.16
2010 KC 10 14 0 - 0 33 33 3 220.0 219 114 102 18 55 1 181 1.25 4.17
2011 Mil 16 6 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.2 161 82 73 19 45 0 201 1.20 3.83
2012 Mil 9 3 0 - 0 21 21 0 123.0 120 49 47 7 28 0 122 1.20 3.44
2012 LAA 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 89.1 80 35 35 11 26 0 78 1.19 3.53
2012 Tot 15 5 0 - 0 34 34 0 212.1 200 84 82 18 54 0 200 1.20 3.48
2013 LAD 15 4 0 - 0 28 28 1 177.2 152 54 52 13 46 1 148 1.11 2.63
2014 LAD 17 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 202.1 190 69 61 19 43 3 207 1.15 2.71
2015 LAD 19 3 0 - 0 32 32 1 222.2 148 43 41 14 40 1 200 0.84 1.66
2016 Ari 13 7 0 - 0 26 26 1 158.2 161 80 77 23 41 3 134 1.27 4.37
2017 Ari 17 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 202.1 172 80 72 25 45 0 215 1.07 3.20
2018 Ari 15 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 207.2 181 77 74 28 43 3 199 1.08 3.21
2019 Ari 10 4 0 - 0 23 23 0 146.0 117 48 47 15 21 2 135 0.95 2.90
2019 Hou 6 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 49.1 49 21 17 5 8 0 39 1.16 3.10
2019 Tot 16 5 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 166 69 64 20 29 2 174 1.00 2.95
Career 203 123 1 - 1 486 445 16 2858.2 2652 1147 1066 291 666 25 2609 1.16 3.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 KC 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 KC 33 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 2.000
2007 KC 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 KC 32 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2009 KC 33 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2010 KC 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Mil 29 49 6 7 0 0 1 1 3 9 1 0 .143 .192 .204
2012 Mil 24 33 3 7 3 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .212 .206 .394
2012 Tot 37 33 3 7 3 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .212 .206 .394
2013 LAD 29 58 5 19 3 0 0 4 7 10 2 0 .328 .409 .379
2014 LAD 32 60 5 12 6 0 1 3 5 11 0 0 .200 .262 .350
2015 LAD 32 67 8 15 2 0 2 3 1 14 1 0 .224 .232 .343
2016 Ari 27 52 4 11 1 0 0 3 3 9 1 0 .212 .246 .231
2017 Ari 33 62 4 13 4 0 0 4 2 18 0 0 .210 .246 .274
2018 Ari 34 64 6 15 4 0 0 5 3 16 3 0 .234 .269 .297
2019 Ari 26 48 7 13 4 1 3 8 2 11 1 0 .271 .300 .583
2019 Hou 8 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 .500 .500 .500
2019 Tot 34 50 7 14 4 1 3 8 2 12 1 1 .280 .308 .580
Career 497 519 49 117 29 1 9 34 26 113 9 1 .225 .263 .337

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Mil Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.2 23 15 12 4 4 0 13 6.48
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 8 4 4 3 0 0 7 7.20
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 15 11 8 1 4 0 6 6.17
2013 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 21.0 14 6 6 0 2 0 17 2.57
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 3 3.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 15.0 10 4 4 0 2 0 14 2.40
2014 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
2015 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.2 11 5 5 3 1 0 17 3.29
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.2 11 5 5 3 1 0 17 3.29
2017 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 10 7 7 2 6 0 5 7.27
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 4 4 0 1 0 1 9.82
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 3 3 2 5 0 4 5.40
Career 3 4 0 - 0 11 11 0 67.0 60 33 30 9 15 0 59 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil Total 3 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LCS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 LAD Total 3 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .143 .143 .143
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 LAD Total 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
    LDS 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2015 LAD Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Ari Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 22 1 5 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .227 .227 .227


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1369 94 78 89.9 46.9
Curveball 444 77 58 70.2 15.21
Slider 462 88 70 83.4 15.83
Changeup 644 90 77 87.3 22.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.