MLB Baseball

#63
Matt Foster
ERA S K
0.00 0 13
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 1/27/1995 Birthplace: Opelika, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by White Sox (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Tuesday. Foster struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Saturday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 7.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.52 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 7.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.52 0.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 95 92 93.7 51.72
Slider 14 87 84 85.3 12.07
Changeup 42 86 82 84.3 36.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.