MLB Baseball

#67
David Bednar
ERA S K
6.55 0 14
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 243
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1994 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 35th Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-David Bednar fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Saturday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-David Bednar fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-0 on Friday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Tuesday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Sunday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Saturday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Wednesday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Tuesday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Sunday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-4 on Sunday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 0 2 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.0 10 8 8 3 5 0 14 1.36 6.55
Career 0 2 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.0 10 8 8 3 5 0 14 1.36 6.55



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 97 91 95.3 43.37
Curveball 44 79 75 76.9 22.45
Split-Finger 67 90 87 88 34.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.