MLB Baseball

#67
Phillips Valdez
ERA S K
3.94 0 18
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 11/16/1991 Birthplace: San Pedro de Marcoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 19-4 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Phillips Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Phillips Valdez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-4 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Phillips Valdez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.0 17 7 7 3 9 0 18 1.63 3.94
Career 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.0 17 7 7 3 9 0 18 1.63 3.94



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 94 89 91.7 58.36
Slider 16 87 82 84.8 5.46
Changeup 106 87 81 84.9 36.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.