MLB Baseball

#79
Nick Nelson
ERA W-L K
11.57 1-0 4
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/5/1995 Birthplace: Panama City, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Nick Nelson allowed seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 on Wednesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Nick Nelson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Nelson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 7 7 6 1 3 0 4 2.14 11.57
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 7 7 6 1 3 0 4 2.14 11.57



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 46 98 94 95.8 58.23
Curveball 6 80 79 79.3 7.59
Slider 9 85 82 83.4 11.39
Changeup 18 89 85 87.6 22.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.