MLB Baseball

#18
Yusei Kikuchi
ERA W-L K
5.56 4-8 95
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/17/1991 Birthplace: Iwate, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed five runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-6 on Tuesday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Kikuchi struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 4-8, allowing six runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed two runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out four, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 4-7, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Sunday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Sunday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 4-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Saturday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi improved to 4-5, allowing three runs on five hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Sunday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Tuesday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Thursday. Kikuchi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 3-4, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Saturday. Kikuchi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Thursday. Kikuchi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Kikuchi struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi improved to 3-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Sunday. Kikuchi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 10-1 on Wednesday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed six runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-8 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.