MLB Baseball

#62
Jacob Waguespack
ERA S K
4.20 0 35
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/5/1993 Birthplace: Waco, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Waguespack struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 3-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Monday. Waguespack struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Wednesday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Friday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed three runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Waguespack struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Waguespack struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Monday. Waguespack struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 4 1 0 - 0 9 6 0 45.0 45 22 21 6 14 0 35 1.31 4.20
Career 4 1 0 - 0 9 6 0 45.0 45 22 21 6 14 0 35 1.31 4.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 353 96 88 91.9 46.02
Curveball 112 83 75 79 14.6
Slider 69 89 81 85.6 9
Changeup 57 87 81 83.7 7.43
Cut Fastball 176 92 87 89.5 22.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.