MLB Baseball

#66
Édgar García
ERA S K
5.77 0 45
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 179
Position: RPBorn: 10/4/1996 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Edgar Garcia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Edgar Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Edgar Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.47 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Edgar Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Edgar Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-6 on Thursday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Edgar Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 13-6 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Edgar Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Edgar Garcia improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Edgar Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Edgar Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-8 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Friday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Edgar Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Edgar Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Edgar Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Edgar Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Edgar Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Edgar Garcia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 39.0 38 25 25 11 26 2 45 1.64 5.77
Career 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 39.0 38 25 25 11 26 2 45 1.64 5.77



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 359 96 91 93.9 49.65
Slider 336 90 84 87.1 46.47
Changeup 28 91 87 89 3.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.