MLB Baseball

#67
John Means
ERA S K
3.60 0 121
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/24/1993 Birthplace: Olathe, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-John Means improved to 12-11, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Saturday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-John Means improved to 11-11, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-John Means fell to 10-11, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Monday. Means struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-John Means allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Wednesday. Means struck out six, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-John Means fell to 10-10, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-John Means improved to 10-9, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-2 on Friday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Means was removed from the family medical emergency list and is expected to start on Friday against the Royals.
Analysis: The All-Star left-hander beat the Rays on Saturday night to end a four-start losing streak. The Orioles hope to have Means (9-9, 3.61 ERA) back for their upcoming weekend series in Kansas City.
Aug. 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-John Means improved to 9-9, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Saturday. Means struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-John Means fell to 8-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Monday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-John Means fell to 8-8, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Tuesday. Means struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-John Means fell to 8-7, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-2 on Wednesday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Means (strained left biceps) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday's game against the Yankees.
Analysis: Means, Baltimore's best pitcher this season, returns from a two-week absence and gets the unenviable task of attempting to slow down a Yankee offense that's belted 11 home runs over the first two games of this series.
July 24 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-John Means fell to 8-6, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-John Means improved to 8-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Friday. Means struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-John Means fell to 7-5, allowing six runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Saturday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-John Means allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Wednesday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-John Means improved to 7-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-0 on Friday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Means (strained right shoulder) has been activated from the injured list and will start Friday against the Indians.
Analysis: Means will wind up missing only one turn through the rotation. One of the bright spots in another dismal season in Baltimore, the lefty has delivered a solid 2.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP in 12 starts.
June 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-John Means allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-6 on Sunday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-John Means improved to 6-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Means struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-John Means allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-John Means allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Means struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-John Means allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Friday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-John Means fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Saturday. Means struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-John Means improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-John Means improved to 4-3, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-John Means fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-John Means improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Means struck out six, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-John Means improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-John Means fell to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Sunday. Means struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-John Means fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Tuesday. Means struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-John Means did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-John Means walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-John Means improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Sunday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.