MLB Baseball

#30
Harold Castro
AVG HR RBI
.322 1 13
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-10 / 151
Position: 2BBorn: 11/30/1993 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
July 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He's now batting .322 with one home run this season.
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Harold Castro went 4 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 12-8. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .315 with one home run this season.
July 13 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Harold Castro went 3 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
July 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6. Castro scored once. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
July 4 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 11-5. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
July 3 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-5. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
June 30 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .272 with one home run this season.
June 29 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Washington Nationals 7-5. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
June 27 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Harold Castro went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
June 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .266 with one home run this season.
June 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-6. Castro scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
June 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
June 18 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 3 with a triple Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
June 15 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 12-2. He's now batting .314 with no home runs this season.
June 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
June 6 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. Castro added a stolen base. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
May 11 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Harold Castro went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
May 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Harold Castro went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Harold Castro went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 6 10 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .300 .300 .300
2019 Det 36 115 12 37 5 3 1 13 4 25 2 1 .322 .336 .443
Career 42 125 14 40 5 3 1 13 4 27 3 1 .320 .333 .432


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.