MLB Baseball

#68
Jake Newberry
ERA S K
2.25 0 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 37th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jake Newberry blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 8 7 3 9 0 11 1.65 4.73
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 8.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 10 0.88 2.25
Career 2 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 21.1 19 10 9 4 10 0 21 1.36 3.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 63 95 90 93.1 49.61
Slider 62 86 80 83.5 48.82
Changeup 2 87 87 87 1.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.