MLB Baseball

#43
Lewis Thorpe
ERA S K
6.06 0 10
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1995 Birthplace: Melbourne, Australia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 29 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Saturday. Thorpe struck out one, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Wednesday. Thorpe struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2 on Wednesday. Thorpe struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Thorpe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Monday. Thorpe struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Thursday. Thorpe struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Lewis Thorpe allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-2 on Sunday. Thorpe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 3 2 0 - 2 12 2 0 27.2 38 19 19 3 10 0 31 1.73 6.18
2020 Min 0 1 0 - 0 7 1 0 16.1 24 12 11 4 10 0 10 2.08 6.06
Career 3 3 0 - 2 19 3 0 44.0 62 31 30 7 20 0 41 1.86 6.14



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 129 93 86 89.7 47.43
Curveball 23 75 69 72.7 8.46
Slider 82 85 79 82 30.15
Changeup 38 85 80 82.2 13.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.