MLB Baseball

#63
Ian Gibaut
ERA S K
6.57 0 14
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Rays (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed three runs on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-3 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Ian Gibaut walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 14-4 on Monday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Wednesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Monday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Ian Gibaut fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Sunday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Friday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 1.50 9.00
2019 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.1 11 7 7 1 8 1 14 1.54 5.11
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.1 12 9 9 1 10 1 16 1.53 5.65
2020 Tex 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.1 11 10 9 2 9 0 14 1.62 6.57
Career 1 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 26.2 23 19 18 3 19 1 30 1.58 6.08



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 130 97 93 95.3 53.94
Slider 72 93 81 86.7 29.88
Changeup 39 89 83 85.5 16.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.