MLB Baseball

#40
Tyler Kinley
ERA S K
5.73 0 23
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1991 Birthplace: Plantation, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 22 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Monday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Saturday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6 on Friday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Wednesday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tyler Kinley fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Saturday. Kinley struck out four, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Wednesday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Friday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 23-5 on Tuesday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Tyler Kinley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-3 on Sunday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 10-8 on Thursday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Tyler Kinley fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-7 on Wednesday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Friday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Monday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Saturday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Tuesday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 9 9 9 2 4 0 4 3.90 24.30
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 6 6 6 0 4 2 9 1.30 7.04
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.0 15 15 15 2 8 2 13 2.09 12.27
2019 Mia 3 1 1 - 3 52 0 0 49.1 43 20 20 5 36 2 46 1.60 3.65
2020 Col 0 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 22.0 13 15 14 2 12 0 23 1.14 5.73
Career 3 3 1 - 3 87 0 0 82.1 71 50 49 9 56 4 82 1.54 5.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 87 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 118 98 94 95.9 33.43
Slider 211 93 86 89.5 59.77
Changeup 24 92 86 88.2 6.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.