MLB Baseball

#39
Luke Bard
ERA S K
5.01 0 23
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
June 21 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Luke Bard allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Friday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Luke Bard fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Tuesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Luke Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Luke Bard allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Wednesday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Luke Bard improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Luke Bard allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-0 on Thursday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Luke Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Luke Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Luke Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Luke Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Luke Bard fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Bard struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Luke Bard allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Luke Bard allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-8 on Tuesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Luke Bard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Bard struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Luke Bard allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Thursday. Bard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Luke Bard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Thursday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 10 7 7 4 5 1 13 1.29 5.40
2019 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 17 2 0 23.1 24 14 13 4 8 1 23 1.37 5.01
Career 1 2 0 - 0 25 2 0 35.0 34 21 20 8 13 2 36 1.34 5.14



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 185 96 91 93.7 43.63
Slider 221 88 82 85.2 52.12
Changeup 18 88 84 86 4.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.