MLB Baseball

#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA S K
3.68 0 9
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
June 4 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Hernandez has landed back on the injured list, this time due to a strained quadriceps he suffered in Thursday's return to the mound.
Analysis: After missing two months with right biceps inflammation, Hernandez held the Pirates to one run in five innings before being removed from Thursday's start. The right-hander has shown talent during his time in the majors, but he's also earning a reputation for being injury-prone.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Hernandez (right biceps) has been reinstated from the 60-day injured list to start Thursday against the Pirates.
Analysis: Hernandez, who's battled injuries throughout his brief MLB career, is good to go after making three rehab starts for Triple-A Jacksonville. He was tagged for six earned runs in 4 2/3 innings in the most recent one, however.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two runs on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 32 6 0 65.2 68 38 38 11 27 3 45 1.45 5.21
2019 Mia 3 5 0 - 0 21 15 0 82.1 76 49 46 20 26 1 85 1.24 5.03
2020 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 25.2 21 10 9 5 5 0 34 1.01 3.16
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 5 3 3 2 0 0 9 0.68 3.68
Career 6 12 0 - 0 61 29 0 181.0 170 100 96 38 58 4 173 1.26 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 32 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Mia 21 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .053 .100 .053
2021 Mia 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 61 32 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 18 0 0 .063 .091 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 63 94 85 90.7 61.76
Slider 38 83 77 79.9 37.25
Changeup 1 86 86 86 .98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.