MLB Baseball

#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA S K
4.28 0 38
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
July 16 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 12-7 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Friday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Friday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Monday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 32 6 0 65.2 68 38 38 11 27 3 45 1.45 5.21
2019 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 10 5 0 33.2 29 17 16 8 8 0 38 1.10 4.28
Career 3 10 0 - 0 42 11 0 99.1 97 55 54 19 35 3 83 1.33 4.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 32 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Mia 10 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .100 .000
Career 42 20 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .000 .048 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 308 94 88 91.4 53.01
Slider 177 84 75 78.9 30.46
Changeup 96 86 79 82.3 16.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.