MLB Baseball

#43
Aaron Civale
ERA W-L K
3.99 4-5 65
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1995 Birthplace: East Windsor, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 21 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 4-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Monday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-1 on Thursday. Civale struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Civale struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits in 9.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Wednesday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 2-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Friday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Friday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Civale struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Civale struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.2 44 18 15 4 16 0 46 1.04 2.34
2020 Cle 4 5 0 - 0 11 11 1 70.0 72 31 31 8 16 0 65 1.26 3.99
Career 7 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 127.2 116 49 46 12 32 0 111 1.16 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 360 94 89 91.8 32.17
Curveball 229 79 73 75.7 20.46
Slider 104 86 79 82.4 9.29
Changeup 100 88 81 85.4 8.94
Cut Fastball 326 90 84 87.4 29.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.