MLB Baseball

#49
Willi Castro
AVG HR RBI
.230 1 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 170
Position: SSBorn: 4/24/1997 Birthplace: Rio Piedras, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-1. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Willi Castro went 3 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. Castro scored once. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Sep. 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-0. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Willi Castro went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the New York Yankees 12-11. Castro scored once. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .186 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 10-7. Castro scored once. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Willi Castro went 2 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 13-5. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 28 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Willi Castro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Willi Castro went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Willi Castro went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Castro scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Det 30 100 10 23 6 1 1 8 6 34 0 1 .230 .284 .340
Career 30 100 10 23 6 1 1 8 6 34 0 1 .230 .284 .340


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.