MLB Baseball

#4
Shed Long Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.171 3 9
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-8 / 184
Position: 2BBorn: 8/22/1995 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .171 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .174 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .170 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 16-3. He's now batting .173 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .170 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 27 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the San Diego Padres 8-3. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 27 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 10-7. Long Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 10-1. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-1. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. Long Jr. scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 10-2. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 11-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Long Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
July 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-7. Long Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
July 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-2. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-5. Long Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Houston Astros 7-6. Long Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 7-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Shed Long Jr. went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 42 152 21 40 12 1 5 15 16 40 3 3 .263 .333 .454
2020 Sea 34 117 10 20 5 0 3 9 11 37 4 0 .171 .242 .291
Career 76 269 31 60 17 1 8 24 27 77 7 3 .223 .294 .383


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.